skip to content
 

FREEDOM AND FRAGMENTATION: IMAGES OF INDEPENDENCE, DECOLONISATION AND PARTITION

Monday 16 October: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 17 October: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 18 October: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 19 October: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 20 October: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Monday 23 October: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 24 October: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 25 October: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 26 October: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 27 October: 10:00am - 5:00pm

Alison Richard Building, Sidgwick Site 7 West Road, CB3 9DT

To recognise and commemorate the many meanings of freedom in South Asia in 1947, the Centre of South Asian Studies is holding the first ever public exhibition of its collections. On display will be some of the highlights of their collection – from photographs of the freedom movement and anti-colonial uprisings to ephemera revealing various aspects of British rule of the subcontinent – most of which are being shown publicly for the first time.

See related Feature article www.festivalofideas.cam.ac.uk/india-unboxed-cambridge-festival-ideas

Bookings currently unavailable

Bookings will open at 11am on Monday 25 September

Booking Information

No need to book.

Accessibility

Step-free access

Additional Information

Exhibition, Drop in, Free

Map